About Alphasonics

Alphasonics was founded in Liverpool in 1993 and since then, we have developed a worldwide reputation for innovation and technical excellence. By greatly assisting our partners in the printing industry in particular, we have been able to deliver a superior quality product to our customers.

Alphasonics have reliable agents in several countries such as Africa, America, Asia and Europe.

The History of Alphasonics

The company was founded by David Jones, a Design Engineer by profession, who was working at that time with a company that produced stainless steel tanks for an Ultrasonic Cleaning Equipment manufacturer. The company fell into difficulty and David decided to form Alphasonics.

From the outset, the ethos has always been to develop a technology that was un-surpassed, not only in terms of safety but also in performance. This has been achieved by re-investing profits into product development and in our staff.

Today, the company have several worldwide patents, are an ISO 13485 Accredited company, an NHS supplier, a British Aerospace approved supplier and the preferred supplier to multiple worldwide print groups; Alphasonics are a family owned company who dedicate their time and energy into ensuring that the equipment produced is of the highest specification possible that will deliver an excellent cleaning performance and a short return on investment, thus ensuring that the customer is always 100% happy with the end result.

In addition to the superb cleaning capabilities of Alphasound, we take pride in the system design and user friendliness of our units. We offer single tank, multistage, conveyored and special bespoke equipment, including auxiliary equipment such as pick-and-place units and cranes of various capacities and designs.

All systems are designed and manufactured in-house. We fabricate and construct our own tanks and steel work, design and assemble our own generators and control cards and bring the whole system together to produce Alphasound equipment in whatever format.

With Alphasound, we have the capability of cleaning components of a very fragile nature and of a more general nature within the same system, simply at the press of a button. This unique application of ultrasonic technology is constantly evolving inline with the various challenges that face us daily.

Meet The Team

Our team are on hand to tackle any enquiry you may have.
You will find all details below.

David Jones

Managing Director
david@alphasonics.co.uk

Charlotte Jones

Accounts Manager
charlotte@alphasonics.co.uk

Megan Jenkins

Accounts Assistant
megan@alphasonics.co.uk

Chris Jones

Business Development Manager
chris@alphasonicsusa.com

Emma Dagnall

Marketing & Sales
salessupport@alphasonics.co.uk

Peter Balshaw

Design Engineer
peter@alphasonics.co.uk

Joanne King

Logistics Manager
joanne@alphasonics.co.uk

Laura Mangan

Quality Manager
laura@alphasonics.co.uk

Stuart Greenwood

Technical Sales Manager
uksales@alphasonics.co.uk